menubar imageKS Banner


Links to Education Sub-Committees:
Philosophy of Education
Staff Development



Resources & Documents:

Lokahi Wheel | Lokahi Wheel Information
Student Learning Expectations (SLE)
Strategic Plan Site
Strategic Plan Document



The KSIPP Steering Committee, under the leadership of Dr. Skip Hare, was created to set the overall structure for educational planning. The committee began meeting in January 2002 and has a target date of October 2002 to complete the educational plan. The Lokahi theme was selected by the committe and will be used as a foundation for developing the philosophy of education.


Please note that this search box will only search Information/News archives for this sub-committee.

Committee Members:

Julian Ako, (Senior Education Administrator, CEdO Office), Eva Bogue (Vice Principal, Hawaii Campus), Diane Bulay (Teen Health/Speech Specialist, Maui Campus), Lee Ann Delima (Principal, Maui Campus), Kaipo Hale (Director - Hawaiian Studies Institute, EED), Dr. Skip Hare (Chief Education Officer), Kordell Kekoa (Chaplain, Religous Services, Kapalama Camus), Terry Kelly (Director SDFSP, EED), Mervlyn Kitashima (Parent Coordinator, Parent and Alumni Relations), Kahele Kukea (Principal, KES Kapalama Campus), Kathy Kukea (Coordinator, Curriculum and Instruction, Kapalama Campus), Jeff Melrose (Land Planner/Manager, HIR), Eli Nahulu (NIRRC Director, NIRRC), Suzanne Ramos (Dean, Early Childhood Education, ECE), Dr. Philip Reyes (Clinical Director, Medical Services), Colleen Tano (Teacher, Kapalama Campus), Kathy Tibbetts (Research Scientist, PASE), Dean Tomita (Instructional Technology Manager, ITD), Dr. Sandy Young (Principal, Middle School, Kapalama Campus)

Steering Committee Discussion Forum


Page Managed by:Dean Tomita
Last Modified: 8/16/2002

© 2001 Kamehameha Schools. All rights reserved.
Statements of Privacy, Copyright, and Disclaimer.